Upcoming Events

Writing From Charlemagne
Friday, August 23, 2019 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, August 23:
 
Writing from Charlemagne - A Workshop for Writers and Others
 
 
"You must carry mountains in your brain” Oliver Wendell Holmes told Herman Melville about writing in the Berkshires.
Join award-winning local author and Arrowhead Writer-In-Residence Jana Laiz atop Herman Melville’s mountain muse at Bascom Lodge. Melville called Mt. Greylock “Charlemagne," the king of mountains and it was this view that inspired some of his greatest works. As we take inspiration from the breathtaking beauty that surrounds us, Jana will guide the group, using writing prompts and engaging writing activities to take our fiction, fantasy, essays or stories to the next level. 
1pm-4pm
$35 Advance Registration
$40 Walk-In
Preregister requested at jana@janalaiz.com
Walk-ins welcome.

Past Events

BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Open Door Bookstore!
  • Sunday, December 9, 2018 -
    1:00pm to 3:00pm
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party LENOX LIBRARY
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
    11:00am to 1:00pm
Camphill Ghent Holiday Market
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018 -
    11:00am to 3:00pm
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Bookloft, Great Barrington
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
    11:00am to 1:00pm
THE ART OF THE GRATITUDE JOURNAL at IS183
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
Jana Laiz Storyfest Celebration
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018 -
    2:00pm to 4:00pm
Autumn in Austerlitz
  • Sunday, October 7, 2018 -
    11:00am to 4:30pm
Writing From Charlemagne - A Workshop for Writers and Others
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 -
    1:00pm to 4:00pm

Pages