Upcoming Events

Rythhm and Rhyme Symposium
Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Join Jana, Grace Rossman and students from all over the world in a spoken word poetry and music performance.
This will be the culmination of a week of poetry, writing, singing, dancing and music featuring students from local school and schools from Hong Kong, Germany and India.
Free and open to the public!
Billy Budd in the Breadbox Book Launch
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Join Jana at Herman Melville's beloved Berkshire home, Arrowhead for a Book Launch Party!
780 Holmes Road, Pittsfield, MA

For information call 413-442-1793
http://www.mobydick.org
Writing As A Spritual Practice ~ Maryknoll Fathers & Brothers
Sunday, November 12, 2017 (All day)
Time TBA
Join me at the Maryknoll Society, in Maryknoll, NY as I discuss the Spiritual side of writing and how writing Weeping Under This Same Moon has made a difference in the lives of many. This is a community event, free and open to the public. We will be reading and discussing Weeping Under This Same Moon, so now's the time to get your copy and write your questions. I'll be happy to answer any and all!

http://maryknollsociety.org
Let’s get FiredUp! Together with Jana Laiz and Jennifer Browdy
Saturday, December 2, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Join Jana and Jennifer Browdy as we write about what gets us FiredUp! This is the kickoff of a new online magazine we are creating.
FireUp! will feature the writing of men and women from the Berkshires and beyond!
Join us and get fired up about writing!
http://greenfirewriters.com/

Past Events

MOBY DICK READATHON
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, August 5, 2017 (All day)
Blueberry Festival Austerlitz NY
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 (All day)
Massachusetts Renaissance Faire
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 (All day)
M.A.G.I.con Mt Greylock
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 (All day)
Berkshire Mountains Faerie Festival
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 (All day)
Marlboro Book Club
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 -
    6:30pm to 8:30pm
Chocolate Springs Book Club
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 -
    2:00pm to 3:30pm
Millbrook Literary Festival
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 (All day)

Pages