Upcoming Events

A Fae Reading at Arrowhead
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
2:45pm to 3:45pm
TBD
Writing From Charlemagne - A Workshop for Writers and Others
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Writing from Charlemagne – A Workshop for Writers and Others
“You must carry mountains in your brain” Oliver Wendell Holmes told Herman Melville about writing in the Berkshires. Join award-winning local author and Arrowhead Writer-In-Residence Jana Laiz atop Herman Melville’s mountain muse at Bascom Lodge. Melville called Mt. Greylock “Charlemagne,” the king of mountains and it was this view
that inspired some of his greatest works. 

As we take inspiration from the breathtaking beauty that surrounds us, Jana will guide the group, using writing prompts and engaging writing activities to take our fiction, fantasy, essays or stories to the next level. 

Friday, August 24 1pm-4pm, $35

Register here. Preregister requested. Walk-ins welcome

Food and drink available at Bascom Lodge.
http://www.greenfirewriters.com/event/writing-from-charlemagne-a-workshop-for-writers-and-others/

Past Events

Mumbet Day
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013 -
    12:00pm to 5:00pm
4H Fair PIttsfield, MA
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 (All day)
Melville Unplugged - A Writing Workshop
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
New Lebanon Library Event
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 12:00pm
Middlefield Agricultural Fair
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, August 11, 2013 (All day)
Kid Lit Night at The Mount
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 -
    5:00pm to 8:00pm
Melville Unplugged - A Writing Workshop
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
Melville~Hawthrone Historic Hike up Monument Mountain
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 -
    9:00am to 12:00pm

Pages