Upcoming Events

A Fae Reading at Arrowhead
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
2:45pm to 3:45pm
TBD
Writing From Charlemagne - A Workshop for Writers and Others
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Writing from Charlemagne – A Workshop for Writers and Others
“You must carry mountains in your brain” Oliver Wendell Holmes told Herman Melville about writing in the Berkshires. Join award-winning local author and Arrowhead Writer-In-Residence Jana Laiz atop Herman Melville’s mountain muse at Bascom Lodge. Melville called Mt. Greylock “Charlemagne,” the king of mountains and it was this view
that inspired some of his greatest works. 

As we take inspiration from the breathtaking beauty that surrounds us, Jana will guide the group, using writing prompts and engaging writing activities to take our fiction, fantasy, essays or stories to the next level. 

Friday, August 24 1pm-4pm, $35

Register here. Preregister requested. Walk-ins welcome

Food and drink available at Bascom Lodge.
http://www.greenfirewriters.com/event/writing-from-charlemagne-a-workshop-for-writers-and-others/

Past Events

The Art of the Gratitude Journal
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 -
    10:00am to 3:00pm
MOBY DICK READATHON
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, August 5, 2017 (All day)
Blueberry Festival Austerlitz NY
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 (All day)
Massachusetts Renaissance Faire
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 (All day)
M.A.G.I.con Mt Greylock
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017 (All day)
Berkshire Mountains Faerie Festival
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 (All day)
Marlboro Book Club
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 -
    6:30pm to 8:30pm
Chocolate Springs Book Club
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 -
    2:00pm to 3:30pm

Pages