Upcoming Events

Enchanted Berkshires Faerie Talk, Arrowhead
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Join Jana as she discusses the creation of her magical novel, The Twelfth Stone and all things faerie!
http://mobydick.org/
MCLA Weeping Under This Same Moon Talk and Discussion
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Jana will be talking about her refugee novel, Weeping Under This Same Moon, as part of the Freshmen All School Read at MCLA.
On October 5, 2017, award-winning author Jana Laiz will visit MCLA. All First-year Experience (FYE) students, as well as other community members, will get a chance to engage with the author in a series of on-campus events. Bring your books for her to sign and any questions or connections you’d like to discuss with her!

http://mcla.edu/Academics/undergraduate-experience/firstyearreading/index
Writing As A Spritual Practice ~ Maryknoll Fathers & Brothers
Sunday, November 12, 2017 (All day)
Time TBA
Join me at the Maryknoll Society, in Maryknoll, NY as I discuss the Spiritual side of writing and how writing Weeping Under This Same Moon has made a difference in the lives of many. This is a community event, free and open to the public. We will be reading and discussing Weeping Under This Same Moon, so now's the time to get your copy and write your questions. I'll be happy to answer any and all!

http://maryknollsociety.org

Past Events

Millbrook Literary Festival
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 -
    10:00am to 2:00pm
Barnes & Noble Author Day, 131 Colonie Center, Suite 355 Albany, NY 12205
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 -
    1:00pm to 4:30pm
Authors Day Red Lion Inn
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 -
    4:30pm to 6:15pm
Berkshire Festival of Women Writers
  • Sunday, March 20, 2016 -
    1:30pm to 3:30pm
Book signing at Open Door Bookstore!
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 -
    12:00pm to 1:30pm
The Cozy Cottage Grand Opening!
  • Saturday, December 5, 2015 -
    12:00pm to 3:30pm
Berkshire Festival of Women Writers Holiday Showcase
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 -
    1:00pm to 4:00pm
Book Launch!! Simon Says
  • Saturday, October 31, 2015 -
    3:00pm to 5:00pm

Pages