Upcoming Events

Rythhm and Rhyme Symposium
Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Join Jana, Grace Rossman and students from all over the world in a spoken word poetry and music performance.
This will be the culmination of a week of poetry, writing, singing, dancing and music featuring students from local school and schools from Hong Kong, Germany and India.
Free and open to the public!
Billy Budd in the Breadbox Book Launch
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Join Jana at Herman Melville's beloved Berkshire home, Arrowhead for a Book Launch Party!
780 Holmes Road, Pittsfield, MA

For information call 413-442-1793
http://www.mobydick.org
Writing As A Spritual Practice ~ Maryknoll Fathers & Brothers
Sunday, November 12, 2017 (All day)
Time TBA
Join me at the Maryknoll Society, in Maryknoll, NY as I discuss the Spiritual side of writing and how writing Weeping Under This Same Moon has made a difference in the lives of many. This is a community event, free and open to the public. We will be reading and discussing Weeping Under This Same Moon, so now's the time to get your copy and write your questions. I'll be happy to answer any and all!

http://maryknollsociety.org
Let’s get FiredUp! Together with Jana Laiz and Jennifer Browdy
Saturday, December 2, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Join Jana and Jennifer Browdy as we write about what gets us FiredUp! This is the kickoff of a new online magazine we are creating.
FireUp! will feature the writing of men and women from the Berkshires and beyond!
Join us and get fired up about writing!
http://greenfirewriters.com/

Past Events

Bookstock, Woodstock Vermont's Premier Literary Event
  • Friday, July 24, 2015 - 2:30pm to Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 2:30pm
Glsgowlands Celtic Festival
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015 (All day)
BFWW Book Expo!
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 -
    1:00pm to 5:00pm
Inspired By Melville
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 -
    1:30pm to 4:00pm
Real Women Essay Contest
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015 -
    6:30pm to 8:00pm
Piping & Penning
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 -
    7:00pm to 9:00pm
Meet The Authors at The Red Lion Inn
  • Saturday, January 24, 2015 -
    4:00pm to 6:00pm
A Chat About MUMBET
  • Sunday, November 16, 2014 -
    2:00pm to 3:00pm

Pages