Upcoming Events

THE ART OF THE GRATITUDE JOURNAL at IS183
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
When we recognize all the things in our lives that we can be grateful for, our lives shift in profound ways. Co-taught by a writer and master bookmaker and artist, this workshop will combine multiple creative approaches to identifying and expressing gratitude. In this two day workshop, we will create beautiful handmade books, focusing on an easy-handbound form. We will transform the books into cherished journals by embellishing covers and adding personal layers of meaning with words, collage, drawing and more. Writing prompts will guide our writing and a mindset of grace and gratitude Come with your curiosity, imagination and a few of your favorite papers.
IS183
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Bookloft, Great Barrington
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Celebrate Jana's new book, co-authored with singer/songwriter Sean Vernon, BLANKET OF STARS at The Bookloft!
 
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party LENOX LIBRARY
Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Join Jana and Sean for a BLANKET OF STARS story hour! Sponsored by The Bookstore, Lenox, MA and the Lenox Library, this will be fun for little ones and their parents!
 

Past Events

Glenelg School Author Visit & Community Discussion
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 (All day) to Tuesday, September 13, 2016 (All day)
Sheffield Fair
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 (All day)
Bard Academy at Simon's Rock Author Talk
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016 -
    6:30pm to 7:30pm
20th Annual Hotchkiss Library of Sharon Book Signing!
  • Friday, August 5, 2016 -
    4:30pm to 5:30pm
20th Annual Hotchkiss Library of Sharon Book Signing!
  • Friday, August 5, 2016 -
    4:30pm to 5:30pm
2016 Blueberry Festival
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 -
    9:00am to 4:00pm
Blueberry Festival
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 (All day)
Glasgowlands Celtic Festival & Highland Games
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 (All day)

Pages