Upcoming Events

Writing From Charlemagne
Friday, August 23, 2019 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, August 23:
 
Writing from Charlemagne - A Workshop for Writers and Others
 
 
"You must carry mountains in your brain” Oliver Wendell Holmes told Herman Melville about writing in the Berkshires.
Join award-winning local author and Arrowhead Writer-In-Residence Jana Laiz atop Herman Melville’s mountain muse at Bascom Lodge. Melville called Mt. Greylock “Charlemagne," the king of mountains and it was this view that inspired some of his greatest works. As we take inspiration from the breathtaking beauty that surrounds us, Jana will guide the group, using writing prompts and engaging writing activities to take our fiction, fantasy, essays or stories to the next level. 
1pm-4pm
$35 Advance Registration
$40 Walk-In
Preregister requested at jana@janalaiz.com
Walk-ins welcome.

Past Events

Kickstart Your Writing Project
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 -
    1:30pm to 3:30pm
Elixir Salon Dinner - The Art of Paying Attention~writing magic
  • Thursday, February 2, 2017 -
    6:00pm to 8:30pm
Write The Change Workshop ~ South Egremont, MA
  • Friday, December 2, 2016 - 12:45pm to Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 12:45pm
The Joys of Volunteering Talk and Discussion- RSVP Pittsfield, MA
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
    1:00pm to 2:00pm
Boston Book Festival
  • Saturday, October 15, 2016 (All day)
Glenelg School Author Visit & Community Discussion
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 (All day) to Tuesday, September 13, 2016 (All day)
Sheffield Fair
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 (All day)
Bard Academy at Simon's Rock Author Talk
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016 -
    6:30pm to 7:30pm

Pages