Upcoming Events

THE ART OF THE GRATITUDE JOURNAL at IS183
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
When we recognize all the things in our lives that we can be grateful for, our lives shift in profound ways. Co-taught by a writer and master bookmaker and artist, this workshop will combine multiple creative approaches to identifying and expressing gratitude. In this two day workshop, we will create beautiful handmade books, focusing on an easy-handbound form. We will transform the books into cherished journals by embellishing covers and adding personal layers of meaning with words, collage, drawing and more. Writing prompts will guide our writing and a mindset of grace and gratitude Come with your curiosity, imagination and a few of your favorite papers.
IS183
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Bookloft, Great Barrington
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Celebrate Jana's new book, co-authored with singer/songwriter Sean Vernon, BLANKET OF STARS at The Bookloft!
 
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party LENOX LIBRARY
Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Join Jana and Sean for a BLANKET OF STARS story hour! Sponsored by The Bookstore, Lenox, MA and the Lenox Library, this will be fun for little ones and their parents!
 

Past Events

Berkshire Mountains First Annual FAERIE FESTVAL
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016 (All day)
Barnes & Noble B-Fest
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 7:45pm to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 7:45pm
The Twelfth Stone Book Signing
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016 -
    2:00pm to 4:00pm
Workshop - Inspired By Melville
  • Sunday, May 22, 2016 -
    10:00am to 2:00pm
Millbrook Literary Festival
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 -
    10:00am to 2:00pm
Barnes & Noble Author Day, 131 Colonie Center, Suite 355 Albany, NY 12205
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 -
    1:00pm to 4:30pm
Authors Day Red Lion Inn
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 -
    4:30pm to 6:15pm
Berkshire Festival of Women Writers
  • Sunday, March 20, 2016 -
    1:30pm to 3:30pm

Pages