Upcoming Events

Ramsdell Library Billy Budd Talk
Saturday, May 25, 2024 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

On Saturday, May 25th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m., The Ramsdell Library presents an author talk with Jana Laiz for the 100th anniversary of Melville’s “Billy Budd.”

In 1924 a small novella was published to wild acclaim. That novel was “Billy Budd, Sailor” by Herman Melville. One hundred years later, we celebrate the centennial of the book that brought Herman Melville the fame he so richly deserved, but never received when he was alive.

Melville Talk at Kimball Farms
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm

In 1924 a small novella was published to wild acclaim. That novel was “Billy Budd, Sailor” by Herman Melville. One hundred years later, we celebrate the centennial of the book that brought Herman Melville the fame he so richly deserved, but never received when he was alive.

Bliueberry Festival - Austerlitz
Sunday, July 28, 2024 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Join Jana under her tent, buy books and blueberries!
https://oldausterlitz.org/the-blueberry-festival/

Past Events

Lenox Farmers Market
  • Friday, July 26, 2013 -
    1:00pm to 5:00pm
IS 183 Writing Workshop - Write Your Own Story
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 -
    6:00pm to 9:00pm
Glasgow Lands Scottish Festival
  • Saturday, July 20, 2013 (All day)
Pittsfield's 3rd Thursday
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013 -
    5:00pm to 8:30pm
Author Storytime at Lee Library
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 -
    11:00am to 12:00pm
Lee Library Author Visit
  • Monday, July 8, 2013 -
    11:00am to 12:00pm
Storytime with Jana ~ Chatham Bookstore
  • Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 10:30am
Thomas & Autumn Book Launch with Jana & Melody!
  • Saturday, June 8, 2013 -
    12:00pm to 3:00pm

Pages